Beekeeping Events

Club Meetings

The Waikato Domestic Beekeepers Association meets most months at 7:30pm on the third Thursday of the month (except January).
Also on the Saturday morning following each Thursday meeting we have a club hive field day.

Current Venue:
Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club,
32 Claudelands Rd, Hamilton East

If you would like to add an event to this site, please contact us


Upcoming Events

Date Event Details
Thu 8 Dec 2022

December Xmas Party

from 6pm - no BYO alcohol

Sat 10 Dec 2022

December Club Hive Inspection Meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 16 Feb 2023

February Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 18 Feb 2023

February club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 16 Mar 2023

March Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 18 Mar 2023

March club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 20 Apr 2023

April Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 22 Apr 2023

April club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 18 May 2023

May Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Honey and wax competition

Sat 20 May 2023

May club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 15 Jun 2023

June Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

AGM

Sat 17 Jun 2023

June club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 20 Jul 2023

July Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Join us for our "speed dating" panel discussions on interesting subjects.
Sat 22 Jul 2023

July club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 17 Aug 2023

August Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 19 Aug 2023

August club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 14 Sep 2023

September Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 16 Sep 2023

September club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 19 Oct 2023

October Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club
Sat 21 Oct 2023

October club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear